Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Check out our YouTube Channel

Team Arctic is the stock answer at 2018 Hay Days Grass Drags

Team Green Captures 10 Wins and 33 Podium Positions, Including Stock Class Domination
Team Arctics Craig Wyent and Jennifer OConnor Hay Days grass drags
Team Arctic drag racers brought the victory heat to the 2018 Sno Baron’s NDRS Hay Days Grass Drags in North Branch, Minn., scorching the competition at the sport’s biggest stage with 10 class wins and 33 podium finishes. Team Green’s dominating performance included winning three of four Stock classes (two of which were podium sweeps) as well as the massively modified Outlaw and Lakeracer classes.

Eight different Team Arctic racers stood atop the podium at Hay Days, with Randy Bernstein and Will Ohara each taking two wins. The other Team Green class winners included Dylan Roes, Craig Wyent, Kyle Shilts, Steve Brown, Jeff Labelle and Joe Schneider.

Arctic Cat snowmobiles once again proved to be the quickest in the Stock categories, with Bernstein leading a top-3 Team Green sweep of Stock 900 and Stock 800 finals.
Team Arctics Dylan Roes Hay Days grass drags
“Our history of being the fastest and winning the most prestigious drag racing events continued at Hay Days this year,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager. “We have a lot of teams who work really hard to be their best at the premier events, which we truly appreciate. Plus we have some the fastest, most potent snowmobiles and engines for everything from the Stock classes up to the Lakeracer and Outlaw categories. Put it all together and we came out on top at the biggest event in the sport.”
 Stock 900
1. Randy Bernstein
2. Ron Gilland
3. Kerry Drul
 Pro Mod 700
2. Mike Neuman
 Heavy Mod 700
2. Mike Neuman
 Stock 800
1. Randy Bernstein
2. Ron Gilland
3. Craig Wyent
 Pro Mod 600
3. Jade Gillund
Heavy Mod 600
3. Jade Gilland
 Stock 700
1. Craig Wyent
2. Jade Gilland
 Super Mod
1. Will Ohara
 Factory Mod 1
2. Jeff Newman
1. Steve Brown
2. Kelly Shilts
 Pro Stock 1000
1. Will Ohara
 Improved Stock 1000
1. Joe Schneider
3. Jeff Newman
1. Kyle Shilts
2. Steve Brown
3. Anthony Tondryk
Pro Stock 800
1. Jeff Labelle
 Improved Stock 800
1. Dylan Roes
 Pro Mod 1000
2. Nate Reynolds
 Pro Stock 700
2. Mike Neuman
3. Joseph Strong
 Improved Stock 600
3. Jennifer Oconner
 Pro Mod 800
2. Jeff Labelle
 Pro Stock 600
2. Jade Gillund
 Classic Pro Stock 700
2. Chad Zinke
 Heavy Mod 1000
3. Will Ohara
 Pro Stock 500
2. Ryan Neuman
Want to leave a comment?
Only registered members of are allowed to leave comments. Registration is FREE and only takes a couple minutes.

Login or Register now.
Sign up for our free newsletter
By signing up you may also receive reader surveys and occasional special offers. We do not sell, rent or trade our email lists. View our Privacy Policy.